Skip to content

6-27-11: Ghetto Stub

July 1, 2011

6-27-11, Monday

GHETTO STUB

-11×1-both hands     *Notes: Full lifts. 

-11×1-both hands     *Notes: Full lifts. 

-11×1-both hands     *Notes: Full lifts.  All were done back-to-back to warm up. 

-21.2×1-both hands     *Notes: Full lifts. 

-31.4-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Got about 1/2″ of air righty and nothing lefty.  Felt glued to the floor.

-31.4-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Nothing at all.

-31.4-MISS-both hands     *Notes: Nothing again.  Used slightly different technique on 2nd attempt and it made no difference at all – it was a handshake-style grip.

*Overall Notes: My PR from my last workout on 6-14-11 is only 29.2lbs so I went a bit higher than I should’ve to try to beat that.  I have to remind myself that even 1lb on this event is substantial so I need to attempt smaller increases.  Those will build up over time. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

