Skip to content

What is the title about?

May 17, 2011

My name is Ben Edwards.  I’m 36 years old and have been training my grip since mid-2000.  Since then I’ve increased my strength drastically on grippers, 1″ vbar, 2″ vbar, bending, etc.  Essentially everything except pinch strength.  I’ve lifted the Blob occasionally.  But 2-Hand Pinch especially is my kryptonite.  This blog is simply a way to keep track of where I’ve been and where I end up in a few years or more. 

Pinch strength has held me back in every grip contest I’ve entered since my first one in 2002. 

I have enough training implements at my disposal that I have no excuse not to get my meager pinch strength up to par with my solid gripper and vertical bar strength. 

Looking forward to logging all this and I might ramble at times about anything I feel has any relevance to pinch training.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

